Who is Amy?

Hello My Friends!
Being this is my very first business blog post, I wanted to start out with just telling you all a little about me. Who is Amy?

Family comes first in my world, so it only makes sense for me to tell you about them first. My amazing husband is just the light of my life. We met on a blind date set up but a radio DJ, on air, in Kansas City. In 9 days, we will have our 20th anniversary! I am so happy that through all of the extremes of our marriage, and all of my flaws, he has always loved me and supported all my decisions, big and small. We have 3 wonderful kids who are all TEENAGERS! AH! The 2 older are my boys, and the baby is my girl. We spent 12 years being a NAVY family, and we were so incredibly blessed to be stationed in Florida, Hawaii, and Mississippi. I am so very proud to have been part of the military. When we left the military we moved back to Kansas City.

Currently I work for just a little extra money. My husband works very hard as the provider for our family. My part time job is very interesting to say the least. But the real reason for this blog is for my other part time job. I can’t really say that it is even a job. I love it so much that it’s more fun for me than anything. In 2005 I was invited to a Stampin’ Up! workshop by my neighbor. I had never in my life heard of Stampin’ Up! and I was told “it is like a Tuppaware party, but with stamps instead”. That sounded so exciting and I wasn’t too enthused about these events because I felt like I was always to pressured to buy something. But, I went. I had so much fun, and loved making the projects that the demonstrator had us make. I was instantly hooked. I held my own workshops, so many times that I was almost teaching the workshop myself. My demonstrator convinced me to just become a demonstrator myself. Stampin’ Up! was now part of my life. I think my favorite part was just hanging out with all my friends. When we moved things were very different and there was a lot less friendly gatherings. I have since been an off and on hobbyist with Stampin’ Up! With Stampin’ Up! such a big part of my life, I am suddenly very career driven. I am part of a great, and supportive group of ladies (not to leave out the  biggest support from my husband), and such a great company.

Welcome to the next chapter of Me.

2 thoughts on “Who is Amy?

Leave a comment